## THE UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA FACULTY SENATE AGENDA OLD MAIN SILVER AND SAGE ROOM 3:00-5:00 P.M. Monday, August 28, 2017

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of the minutes of May 1, 2017. 2 minutes.
- 3. Action Item: Signing of the Guidelines for Shared Governance Memorandum of Understanding President Robert C. Robbins, Provost Andrew Comrie, Chair of the Faculty Lynn Nadel, and Vice Chair of the Faculty Michael Brewer.
- 4. Report from the Faculty Officers with addendum by Senior Vice President Espy and Committee of Eleven White Paper, "The Organization, Administration, Allocation of Resources, and Faculty Prerogatives and the University of Arizona." 5 minutes.
- 5. Question and answer for ASUA, GPSC and APAC reports. 5 minutes.
- 6. Report from the Provost. 5 minutes.
- 7. Question and answer for Chair and Provost. 10 minutes.
- 8. Open Session: Statements at the podium on any topic, limited to two minutes. Maximum number of speakers is four. No discussion is permitted, and no votes will be taken. 8 minutes or less.
- 9. Action Item: Constitution and Bylaws revisions Chair of the Constitution and Bylaws Committee, Amy Fountain. 15 minutes.
- 10. Action Items: Non-consent agenda Undergraduate Minor in Educational Psychology Chair of the Undergraduate Council, Dennis Ray. 5 minutes.
- 11. Action Item: Approval of the Proposed Department of Moral Sciences, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Dean, J.P. Jones, and Center for the Philosophy of Freedom Director, David Schmidtz. 20 minutes.
- 12. Information Item: Remarks by President Robert C. Robbins. 40 minutes.
- 13. Other business: 2 minutes.
- 14. Adjournment.